Wednesday, November 7, 2018

DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS


Congratulations to "Colleen C.", the winner in Denise's giveaway. Please contact JUST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE to claim your prize.



Hi Everyone!  The idea of a wildlife veterinarian who takes care of retired show business animals came to me when my husband and I visited Las Vegas and saw the lions at MGM. I tucked that idea away until I had the perfect heroine for the job. Then when I Sage popped up as the heroine’s best friend in Sinfully Delicious, I knew she was the right woman.

A glimmer of who Sage was and why she deserved a happily ever after came to me when she and Deanna, the heroine in Sinfully Delicious discussed their past experience with men. Ever since that time, Sage has been bugging me to find her Prince Charming.

And what could be more fun than pairing her up with Marco, the hero’s brother in Sinfully Delicious. I just love a good opposite attracts romance and who could be more opposite than a sophisticated nightclub manager and woman who spends her days with large animals?


ABOUT THE BOOK

From New York Times best-selling author Denise Swanson comes DANGEROUSLY DELICIOUS, the second installment in her Delicious Love series. It takes one dedicated wildlife veterinarian, plus an impossibly handsome nightclub manager to prove that love always wins. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Bella Andre, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will devour this sweet and sexy romance.

Title: Dangerously Delicious
Author: Denise Swanson
Release Date: November 6, 2018
Publisher: Self-published
Series: Delicious Love #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Marco Thorne was hired by Club Wilde’s owner to open up the newest, most outrageous venue yet. He is absolutely certain that he can handle all the competition Las Vegas has to offer until his overbearing boss contracts with Lions and Tigers and More sanctuary to have live exotic animals present in the jungle-themed club. Still, he has no choice but to go along with his boss’s idiotic scheme, even if he thinks it’s the worst idea he’s ever heard.

Dr. Sage DeSantis’s entire life is devoted to keeping the animals under her care in the sanctuary healthy and happy. After the sanctuary’s owner announces that he’s renting out some of Sage’s babies to Club Wilde, she’s sickened that they will once again be exploited.

When Marco and Sage meet, the chemistry between them nearly knocks them off their feet. Although they both have experiences in their past that make them leery of love, and Sage is determined to guard her heart, Marco is all in. But will Marco be able to convince Sage to give them a chance?   

Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2O3368p
Buy Now: Amazon | B&N | Kobo  

GIVEAWAY
Denise is giving away a$10 Amazon gift card and an eBook copy of Sinfully Delicious to one lucky person leaving a comment or email entry.

About Denise Swanson:
New York Times Bestseller author Denise Swanson was a practicing psychologist for twenty-two years. She writes the Delicious Love and Change of Heart contemporary romance series, as well as the Scumble River, Devereaux’s Dime Store, and Chief-to-Go mysteries. Her books all feature small-town heroines with lots of heart.

Denise’s books have been finalists for the Agatha, Mary Higgins Clark, RT Magazine's Career Achievement, and Daphne du Maurier Awards. She has won the Reviewers Choice Award and was a BookSense 76 Top Pick.

Denise Swanson lives in rural Illinois with her husband, classical composer David Stybr.


Giveaway ends 11:59pm EST Nov. 7th. Due to GDPR regulations you no longer need to submit your email address in the comments. If you have been selected as a winner your name will be posted at the top of the post. You may then contact maureen@JustContemporaryRomance.com to claim your prize. Your email address will be shared with the author/publicist providing the giveaway. 

7 comments:

  1. This sounds really good, and something I haven't come across before!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I like the sound of this book... thanks for sharing a bit about it with us!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh wow. I didn't realize Denise wrote romance.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds like a good book -- thanks for the chance :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. That's a great cover, would have attracted me to this book to begin with. Thanks for sharing it!

    ReplyDelete

Sign up for the JCR newsletter!