Thursday, June 8, 2017

The Mistaken Billionaire


Thomas St Clair is used to getting exactly what he wants, when he wants it. So when a mysterious woman shows up at his door with his runaway dog and her presence drives away his writer’s block, he’s willing to put up with her secrets if it means she’ll stay around.
Mila Elderkin once had a promising career in journalism, until her dreams were shattered by a rising star in the literary world. When fate lands her at that same man’s door years later, and he doesn’t recognize her, it seems she’s been offered a chance for a little fun. Mila’s not out for revenge, especially not once she starts to see the man beneath the persona. But the past has funny way of creeping into the present, and secrets don’t lie quiet forever.
Each book in the The Muse series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 The Stubborn Billionaire
Book #2 The Mistaken Billionaire

Author Bio:
Lexxie Couper started writing when she was six and hasn’t stopped since. She’s not a deviant, but she does have a deviant’s imagination and a desire to entertain readers with her words. Add the two together and you get erotic romances that can make you laugh, cry, shake with fear or tremble with desire. Sometimes all at once.

When she’s not submerged in the worlds she creates, Lexxie’s life revolves around her family, a husband who thinks she’s insane, a indoor cat who likes to stalk shadows, and her daughters, who both utterly captured her heart and changed her life forever.


  1. Just a couple of days ago I was checking out Lexxie's backlist in order to choose something to read. She is a new to me author and I can't wait to try her books.

  2. Sounds like a fun plot! :)


Sign up for the JCR newsletter!